SYLACAUGA, Ala. – Four of five city council seats and the mayor’s slot were decided in run-off elections in Sylacauga today. Voting began at 7:00 a.m. and saw moderate traffic throughout the day with a generally higher turnout than expected. More than 2,200 people voted in Tuesday’s election.

District 1

Ashton Fowler: 466
Harry Heigl: 298

District 2

Tiffany Nix: 228
Manuell Smith III: 164

District 3

Donnie Blackmon: 177
Tom Roberts: 113

District 5

Dallas Davenport: 224
Billy Carden: 79


Jim Heigl: 1,273
Bryan Taunton: 966

© 2016, City Media LLC. All Rights Reserved.


© 2018, City Media LLC. All Rights Reserved. RadioAlabama’s network (Yea!106.5 & WYEA!1290, 98.3 Fox FM, 105.1 WRFS, 96.3 & 1050 WLMA) along with reports local news around the clock and will keep you up-to-date during breaking news and weather. For real-time alerts from, text NEWS to 59925. Standard text message rates may apply. Click here to e-mail the reporter.